• Le cabinet Fréget Tasso de Panafieu Avocats se rapproche de Veil Jourde
  • Olivier Fréget recognized in Lawyer Of The Year: France Best Lawyers®, June 2017
  • " La Concurrence : Une idée toujours neuve en Europe et en France "

Competition law, the competition on the merits

As far as Fréget – Tasso de Panafieu is concerned, competition law should put a stop to economic rent, even if that means shaking up the rules by which the freedom to conduct a business are shackled. The Firm acts alongside established stakeholders or new entrants, for compliance with law and its implementing procedures.

A Firm specialising in competition law and regulation

The Firm serves all economic stakeholders and focuses exclusively on competition law and regulation. It is independent and works in an integrated fashion alongside a network of partners and it guarantees its clients the substantial involvement of the partners in defining and implementing their legal strategy by representing them at national and EU level before courts, competition authorities and sector regulators.

REFERENCES


Décideurs magazine - COMPETITION AND DISTRIBUTION IN HEALTH, PHARMA AND MEDICAL DEVICES (2016-17)

The firm FTDP is ranked UNCONTOURNABLE  at the Top 2016-2017 of the best law firms in France of the guide-directory of the decision makers in the category COMPETITION AND DISTRIBUTION IN HEALTH, PHARMA AND MEDICAL DEVICES.

Chambers & Partners – Pharmaceutical sector (2013)

"The senior rank of Olivier Fréget, in charge of the Competition and European Law department of Allen & Overy Paris, is confirmed by the following quotes about him: ‘‘He is a leading expert in the field of competition with a largely commercial approach’’. "

Chambers & Partners – telecommunications sector (2013)

"Olivier Fréget is particularly held in high esteem for the quality of his expertise in the telecommunications sector. In the words of one market observer: "He is a bright, very precise and particularly sharp individual."

Legal 500 – Competition (2013)

"Charlotte Tasso de Panafieu is very quick on the uptake and pragmatic."

Chambers & Partners – Competition/European Law (2013)

"Key individuals. Jointly responsible for the Global Competition Law department of Allen & Overy, Olivier Fréget has demonstrated his talent once again. Some consider him to be "extremely bright and among the very best in France".

Services


Advice, representation and risk prevention

A customised legal strategy

The Firm analyses the situation of each client by adopting a multidisciplinary approach, in liaison with its network of partners (lawyers, economists, experts). By factoring in the entire legal and competition-based environment, the Firm includes the litigation as part of all legal approaches. Subsequent to a cost-benefit analysis of the litigation, the partners may be required to establish a series of offensive operational solutions to obtain the desired results at the earliest possible time.

General representation before national and EU authorities

The Firm represents the interests of each client at national or EU level, before courts, competition authorities or sector regulators. When implementing the pre-defined strategy, it combines or alternates the use of lobbying and the litigation. Therefore, the Firm assists companies in setting out their arguments with institutions, in liaison with their advisers (public affairs, communication, economy) so that they may be integrated into the legal strategy.

Maximised risk prevention

With a view to preventing risks, Fréget – Tasso de Panafieu helps its clients to implement a general compliance policy, respecting the rights of employees. Whether we are talking about a comprehensive audit, a programme of compliance or monitoring tools, the Firm deploys appropriate resources and, whenever appropriate, puts to use the services of its privileged network of partners (sociologists, auditors, experts, economists).

vision


A shared professional vision

Competition law and complementary expertise

The firm helps its clients with all matter related to competition at national and EU levels, using the expertise required to assess each situation from a general perspective and to establish customized strategies. If the company has a ready-made team of advisers, the Firm adapts its procedure accordingly and can even step in to coordinate on their behalf. Otherwise, the partners propose their own network of partners.

Independence and integrity

With the interest of its clients central to its approach, the Firm adapts to client needs and guarantees a frank and open relationship, without any complacency regarding the risks incurred. As a core value of their practice, independence is a founding value of the association between Olivier Fréget and Charlotte Tasso de Panafieu.

Technical control both from a legal and sectoral perspective

Renowned for the quality of their expertise in the relevant sectors, the partners of the Firm are often solicited by regulating authorities. These technical skills in the field of competition law and regulation are the hallmark of the partners and complement their strong economic capacity and comprehensive knowledge of the various sectors in which they operate.

Thinking out of the box

Innovation is yet another core value of the Firm, which adopts an innovative approach during the processes to establish legal strategies and distribute information. With an emphasis on sharing and exchanging ideas, the partners do not lay claim to any form of intellectual property vis-à-vis their clients and make available for the consultation of clients any working documents by which they are concerned as part of a shared file, which ensures strict data confidentiality.

Aeras


Three areas of expertise :

Anti-competitive behaviour

Fréget – Tasso de Panafieu puts together your file and represents you, as defendant or plaintiff, in the event of any cartel or abuse of a dominant position, before the Competition Authority and the European Commission, as well as any French or EU courts.

Mergers & State aid

The Firm acts in all issues of ex ante control.

  • With respect to mergers, the Firm may issue notifications at national or European level. The partners are also particularly active in the assessment of the compatibility of new structures born out of mergers, by reviewing or establishing undertakings (structural or behavioural) or spin-offs, or even by means of action before EU and national courts.
  • In terms of State aid, the Firm essentially acts in internal and EU litigation, especially to question the legality of the State aid mechanisms which distort competition, to lodge a complaint before the commission or to act when an investigation has been opened.

LITIGATION (REGULATION)

Involved principally in regulated sectors (energy, life sciences, telecom, media, transport) the Firm acts both in common law litigation, competition litigation and litigation arising from sector regulation, by systematically analysing the opportunity of cross-claims.

The partners are also active before civil, commercial and national administrative courts and before the courts of the EU. In recent years, they have particularly instituted interlocutory proceedings before the French Supreme Administrative Court (in conjunction with specialized lawyers) and followed up a number of high-profile disputes before the EU Commission and the Court of Justice of the EU.

Sectors


Five privileged sectors

Some sectors of activity are largely supervised and/or highly technical. Besides the competition courts and authorities, the way in which they work requires the intervention of specific regulatory authorities. The balance of power on these markets often falls within the same kinds of problems (technical and pricing supervision, conditions of access to the market). Their evaluation requires an in-depth knowledge of the sector, its stakeholders and authorities

Telecommunications

Emblematic sector of upheaval brought about by technological progress and the rise in competition, telecommunications provide a platform for large-scale investment, constant reviews of business models and attempts at collaboration between suppliers, which continue to attract the attention of the authorities. Having been involved in its evolution since 1999, the partners of the Firm boast a unique expertise of this sector. Besides liberalisation, unbundling, the development of ADSL or matters related to directory information bases, the partners have been involved in disputes related to digital ecosystems and defended the Net neutrality.

Life sciences

The Firm advises and represents several operators from the life sciences sector with respect to their competition matters (distribution to private practices and hospitals, pricing, relations between stakeholders, relationships between brand-name and generic drugs), as well as professional associations. In relation to all regulatory aspects, the partners work in an integrated way with specialists in life sciences.

Medias (TV and radio)

The Firm assists a number of major operators of the media sector as regards matters of content, agreements with right holders, distribution, technical integration of platforms and solutions, or even relations between competitors. This expertise often requires strong endorsement of sector regulations of electronic communications.

TRANSPORTATION

The Firm assists sector authorities in their relations with users of the railway network, especially concerning technical and price-related conditions of access to the network, the content of the network reference document or litigation on decisions before the Appeal Court of Paris.

Energy

The Firm plays an active role in liberalising the energy sector alongside new entrants with respect to all their problems in relation to long-standing operators: transport, distribution, relations with end users. The Firm’s characteristic is to combine regulatory and competitive approaches to ensure compliance of national law with principles of the EU law.

Partners


Charlotte TASSO DE PANAFIEU

Associée

 

Meticulous though pragmatic above all else, multi-lingual and blessed with a strong penchant for teamwork, Charlotte Tasso de Panafieu has worked extensively in Paris, London, Brussels, Milan and Geneva.

Registered at the Bar of Paris in 1998, she specialises in French and EU competition law and regulation and has developed a solid expertise in the fields of the media, telecommunications, energy and the life sciences sector.

The services of Charlotte Tasso de Panafieu are much sought-after with regard to complex and strategic files by the French and European competition authorities and regulation.

Before establishing Fréget – Tasso de Panafieu, she was a founding partner of the Firm LexCase and was responsible for the competition department.

She started out on her professional journey at Stibbe (now Latham & Watkins) and Bird & Bird; she then became a legal counsel at the American Chemical group Dupont de Nemours.

Charlotte Tasso de Panafieu graduated from the Université Paris IX Dauphine, and has a Diploma of Advanced Studies (DEA) in commercial law from the Université Paris X Nanterre and a LLM in European Law from King’s College in London.

OLIVIER FREGET

Partner

Passionate and tenacious, and a talented expert who never neglects his creative side, Olivier Fréget is generous with his time and spares no effort on behalf of his clients.

A legal adviser before joining the Bar of Paris in 1994, he supports and represents his clients before French and European courts on all matters related to competition law and regulation.

Renowned for the quality of his expertise and technical knowledge in terms of new technologies (especially IT), there is a particular demand for his services in the telecommunications, energy, media and life sciences sectors.

Before founding Fréget – Tasso de Panafieu, Olivier Fréget was a partner at Allen & Overy LLP in Paris, in charge of the Competition and European Law department in Paris and jointly responsible for the group's global Competition Law department between 2010 and 2013. In this capacity, he has acquired significant international experience in terms of competition laws and policies in Europe and beyond. He was previously a partner in charge of the Competition Law and European Law department at the Firm Bird & Bird in Paris.

Holder of a Postgraduate Degree in Private International Law and international commercial law issued by the Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne, he has also studied economics and international politics. As a staunch and active European, he is a member of a number of think-tanks relating to competition policy and the EU.

At present, he teaches competition law at the Institut d'Études Politiques in Paris.

counsel


Liliana Eskenazi

liliana eskenazi mnAn accomplished EU and Antitrust lawyer, Liliana advises with equal ease on cartel or abuse of dominance cases, as well as on distribution agreements or compliance under EU and French competition law. Her extensive experience covers both advisory work and litigation before the EU and French courts and antitrust agencies. Multi-jurisdictional merger control is also part of her core skills in the context of corporate transactions.

Prior to joining Fréget - Tasso de Panafieu, Liliana has worked for eleven years in the Brussels and Paris offices of Allen & Overy LLP. She has gained significant experience in regulated sectors (pharma, energy, telecom), as well as on complex issues at the intersection of IP and antitrust law.

Liliana earned a PhD degree in law from the University of Paris – Panthéon-Sorbonne. Her doctoral thesis, Europe – a competition area, was awarded the summa cum laude distinction and is published. Currently Liliana teaches competition law at Ecole Centrale-Supelec

Associates


Ossman Badir

Associate

Ossman Badir focuses on competition law. He holds a Bachelor’s degree in social sciences and a Master’s degree in Economic law from Sciences-Po Paris, and a Master’s degree in European Economic Law from the University Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne. Prior to joining the firm, he was a trainee in several English and French law firms on competition law matters, and in the competition law department of a major oil company.

Guillaume Dufey

Associate

Guillaume Dufey focuses on French and EU competition law. He holds a Master’s degree in European law from University Paris 1 Pantheon-Sorbonne, and completed an LLM from Queen Mary University of London. Prior to joining the firm, he was a trainee at the French Administrative Supreme Court and at the General Court of the EU and worked in law firms on competition and distribution law matters.

Antoine Labaeye

Associate

In addition to competition and regulation cases before French and European Jurisdictions, Antoine Labaeye is involved in state aids and special rights matters at European level.
Holder of a Master degree in Business law issued by the University of Rennes and a Postgraduate Diploma (DJCE Degree), he also graduated from the Queen Mary University of London (LL.M in Competition Law) and he is an alumni of the Hague Academy of International Law.

Support


Katia Victorine

Office Manager (Life saver)

support

Organised, meticulous and multi-lingual, Katia Victorine manages all the files of Fréget – Tasso de Panafieu, whether they are produced in French or a foreign language. She leads the way in dealing with any issues relating to the financial monitoring of files and she is also the privileged point of contact for clients in terms of scheduling meetings and any other request for information.

After supporting company executives or lawyers for almost twenty years, Katia Victorine has acquired considerable experience in terms of routine administrative management, complex diary management and client relations.

Before she joined Fréget – Tasso de Panafieu, she notably worked at the Governing Board of Euro-Pacific Links and Tioga Venture, not to mention her stint at Allen & Overy LLP Paris.

Katia Victorine read English at the Université Paris XIII, and has an advanced vocational training certificate (BTS) for executive assistants and a degree in economic and social administration from the Université de Jussieu.

Join our team


Fréget – Tasso de Panafieu is always on the lookout for bright talented individuals. If you would like to join our team, please send your application to the following address: recrutement@ftdp-avocats.fr

FIND US


porte d'entrée de l'immeuble  9, rue de Chaillot, 75116 Paris - France
    katia.victorine@ftdp-avocats.fr
 +33 (1) 85 08 04 01
  http://www.ftdp-avocats.fr

•      Découvrez le livre d'Olivier Fréget
    • " La Concurrence : Une idée toujours neuve en Europe et en France "

    La concurrence par le droit, la compétition par les mérites

    Pour le Cabinet Fréget – Tasso de Panafieu, le droit de la concurrence doit permettre de mettre fin aux rentes de situation, quitte à bousculer les règles qui entravent la liberté d'entreprendre. Le cabinet intervient aux côtés d'acteurs établis comme de nouveaux entrants pour le respect du droit et des procédures qui le mettent en œuvre.

    Un Cabinet spécialisé dans le droit de la concurrence et de la régulation

    Au service de tous les acteurs économiques, le Cabinet est entièrement dédié au droit de la concurrence et de la régulation. Indépendant et travaillant de manière intégrée avec un réseau de partenaires, il garantit à ses clients une forte implication des associés et les accompagne dans la définition et la mise en œuvre de leur stratégie juridique, les représentant au niveau national et communautaire auprès des tribunaux, autorités de concurrence, et autorités de régulation sectorielle.

    Références


    Chambers & Partners – Pharmaceutique (2013)

    « Des sources confirment la place de première ordre d’Olivier Fréget, responsable du département Droit de la Concurrence et Droit Européen d’Allen & Overy Paris, disant de lui : ‘C’est un grand expert de la concurrence, avec une approche très commerciale’’. »

    Chambers & Partners – Télécommunications (2013)

    Olivier Fréget est particulièrement estimé pour la qualité de son expertise dans le secteur des télécommunications. Selon un observateur du marché : ‘‘C’est un esprit brillant, très précis et particulièrement vif’’.

    Legal 500 – Concurrence (2013)

    « Charlotte Tasso de Panafieu est très rapide et a l’esprit pragmatique. »

    Chambers & Partners – Concurrence / Droit européen (2013)

    « Personnes clés. Co-responsable du département Droit de la Concurrence monde d’Allen & Overy, Olivier Fréget démontre une nouvelle fois son talent. D’aucuns le considèrent extrêmement brillant, parmi les meilleurs en France. »

    Services


    Conseil, représentation et prévention des risques

    Une stratégie juridique sur mesure

    Le Cabinet analyse la situation de chaque client dans une approche pluridisciplinaire, en lien avec son réseau de partenaires (avocats, économistes, experts). Prenant en compte l'ensemble de l'environnement juridique et concurrentiel, le Cabinet intègre le contentieux dans toute approche juridique. Au terme d'une analyse coût-avantage du contentieux, les associés peuvent être amenés à élaborer des solutions opérationnelles offensives pour obtenir les résultats visés dans les meilleurs délais.

    Une représentation globale auprès des autorités nationales et communautaires

    Le Cabinet représente les intérêts de chaque client au niveau national ou européen, auprès des tribunaux, autorités de concurrence, ou autorités de régulation sectorielle. Mettant en œuvre la stratégie préalablement définie, il utilise de manière combinée ou alternée le lobbying et le contentieux. Le Cabinet assiste ainsi les entreprises dans l'élaboration de leurs argumentaires auprès des institutions, en lien avec leurs conseils (affaires publiques, communication, économie) afin de les intégrer dans la stratégie juridique.

    Une prévention optimisée des risques

    Pour prévenir les risques, le Cabinet Fréget – Tasso de Panafieu aide ses clients à mettre en place une politique de conformité globale dans le respect des droits des salariés. Audit complet, programme de conformité, outils de contrôle : Le Cabinet déploie les outils adéquats et mobilise le cas échéant son réseau de partenaires privilégié (sociologues, auditeurs, experts, économistes).

    vision


    Une vision commune du métier

    Droit de la concurrence et expertises complémentaires

    Le Cabinet assiste ses clients sur tous les sujets de concurrence au niveau national et communautaire, s'appuyant sur les expertises requises pour évaluer chaque situation dans sa globalité et élaborer des stratégies sur mesure. Si l'entreprise a déjà une équipe de conseils, le Cabinet s'y intègre et peut prendre en charge leur coordination. Dans le cas contraire, les associés proposent de faire appel à leur propre réseau de partenaires.

    Indépendance et intégrité

    Guidé par l'intérêt de ses clients, le Cabinet s'adapte à leurs besoins et leur garantit une relation franche, sans complaisance sur les risques encourus. Valeur clé de leur pratique d'auxiliaire de justice, l'indépendance est une valeur fondatrice de l'association d'Olivier Fréget et Charlotte Tasso de Panafieu.

    Une maîtrise technique à la fois juridique et sectorielle

    Reconnus pour la qualité de leurs expertises sectorielles, les associés du Cabinet sont régulièrement sollicités par les administrations et les autorités de régulation. Caractéristique des associés, cette technicité en matière de droit de la concurrence et de la régulation s'additionne d'un fort prisme économique et d'une connaissance approfondie des différents secteurs dans lesquels ils opèrent.

    « Think out of the box »

    L'innovation est une autre valeur clé du Cabinet, qui l'applique aussi bien à l'élaboration des stratégies juridiques qu'à la diffusion de l'information. Valorisant la réflexion en commun et la circulation des idées, les associés ne revendiquent aucune forme de propriété intellectuelle vis-à-vis de leurs clients et tiennent à leur disposition l'ensemble des documents de travail les concernant dans un dossier partagé qui garantit la stricte confidentialité des données.

    Domaines


    Trois domaines d'expertise :

    Comportements anticoncurrentiels

    Le Cabinet Fréget – Tasso de Panafieu construit votre dossier et vous représente, en défense ou en attaque, dans les cas d’entente et d’abus de position dominante, auprès de l’Autorité de la concurrence et de la Commission européenne, ainsi que des tribunaux français ou communautaires.

    Concentrations & aides d’État

    Le Cabinet intervient dans l’ensemble des problématiques de contrôle ex ante.

    • En matière de concentration, le Cabinet effectue des notifications au niveau national ou européen. Les associés interviennent surtout dans l’examen de la compatibilité des nouvelles structures issues de concentration : à travers la révision ou l’élaboration d’engagements (structurels et comportementaux) ou de spin-offs, ou encore via un recours devant les instances communautaires et nationales. 
    • En matière d’aides d’État, l’intervention du Cabinet se situe essentiellement en contentieux interne et communautaire, notamment pour contester la légalité des dispositifs d’aide étatique faussant la concurrence, déposer une plainte devant la Commission, ou intervenir lorsqu’une instruction a été ouverte.

    Contentieux (Regulation)

    Intervenant principalement dans les secteurs régulés (énergie, pharma, télécoms, médias, transports), le Cabinet pratique le contentieux à la fois de droit commun, de concurrence et de la régulation sectorielle, examinant de manière systématique l’opportunité d’actions croisées.

    Les associés interviennent aussi bien devant les juridictions civiles, commerciales et administratives nationales, qu’auprès des juridictions de l’Union européenne. Ces dernières années, ils ont notamment mené plusieurs actions en référé devant le Conseil d’État (en collaboration avec des Cabinets d’avocat au conseil) et suivi des contentieux de premier plan devant le Tribunal de l’Union et la Cour de Justice européenne (y compris à la Grande Chambre).

    Secteurs


    Cinq secteurs privilégiés

    Certains secteurs d'activité sont fortement encadrés et/ou hautement techniques. Outre les tribunaux et autorités de concurrence, leur fonctionnement fait intervenir des autorités de régulation spécifiques. Les rapports de force sur ces marchés s'inscrivent souvent dans les mêmes types de problématiques (encadrements techniques et tarifaires, conditions de l'accès au marché). Leur évaluation requiert une connaissance approfondie du secteur, de ses acteurs et des autorités.

    Énergie

    Le Cabinet intervient dans la libéralisation du secteur de l’énergie aux côtés de nouveaux entrants, dans l’ensemble de leurs problématiques avec les opérateurs historiques : transport, distribution, relations avec les usagers finaux. La caractéristique du cabinet est de combiner les apprches réglementaires et concurrentielles afin d'assurer la mise en conformité du droitinerne français avec les principes issus du droit de l'Union

    Télécommunications

    Secteur emblématique des bouleversements engendrés par le progrès technologique et l’accroissement de la concurrence, les télécommunications sont le théâtre d’investissements massifs, de constantes révisions des business models et de tentatives de collaborations entre fournisseurs, qui continuent d’attirer les regards des autorités. Ayant suivi son évolution depuis 1999, les associés du Cabinet possèdent une expertise rare sur ce secteur. Outre la libéralisation, le dégroupage, le développement de l’ADSL ou les questions liées aux bases annuaires ; les associés ont participé aux contentieux liés aux écosystèmes numériques et défendu la neutralité du Net.

    Pharmaceutique

    Le Cabinet conseille et représente plusieurs opérateurs du secteur pharmaceutique dans l'ensemble de leurs questions de concurrence (distribution en ville et à l'hôpital, tarification, relations entre acteurs, relations entre princeps et génériques), ainsi que des associations professionnelles. Sur l'ensemble des aspects règlementaires, les associés travaillent de manière intégrée avec des spécialistes du droit de la santé

    Médias (télévision et radio)

    Le Cabinet assiste plusieurs opérateurs majeurs du secteur des médias sur les questions de contenus, d’accords avec les ayants droits, de distribution, d’intégration technique de plateformes et de solutions, ou encore de relations entre concurrents. Cette expertise requiert fréquemment un fort adossement sur la réglementation sectorielle des communications électroniques.

    Transports

    Le Cabinet assiste des autorités sectorielles dans leurs relations avec les usagers du réseau ferroviaire, en particulier pour ce qui concerne les conditions techniques et tarifaires d’accès au réseau, le contenu du DRR ou le contentieux des décisions devant la Cour d’appel de Paris.

    Associés


    Charlotte TASSO DE PANAFIEU

    Associée

    Rigoureuse mais avant tout pragmatique, polyglotte et pourvue d’un fort sens du collectif, Charlotte Tasso de Panafieu a exercé à Paris, Londres, Bruxelles, Milan et Genève. Inscrite au Barreau de Paris depuis 1998, elle est spécialiste du droit français et communautaire de la concurrence et de la régulation et a développé une solide expertise dans les médias, les télécommunications, l’énergie et le secteur pharmaceutique.

    Charlotte Tasso de Panafieu est régulièrement sollicitée sur des dossiers complexes et stratégiques par les autorités de la concurrence et de régulation française et européenne.

    Avant de fonder le Cabinet Fréget – Tasso de Panafieu, elle était associée fondatrice au sein du Cabinet LexCase, en charge du département concurrence.

    Commençant son expérience professionnelle au sein des Cabinets Stibbe (désormais Latham & Watkins) et Bird & Bird, elle est ensuite devenue legal counsel du groupe de chimie américain Dupont de Nemours.

    Charlotte Tasso de Panafieu est diplômée de l’Université Paris IX Dauphine, titulaire d’un DEA de droit commercial de l’Université Paris X Nanterre et d’un LLM de droit européen au King’s College de Londres.

     

    OLIVIER FRÉGET

    Associé

    Passionné et tenace, fin technicien sans oublier d’être créatif, Olivier Fréget ne ménage ni son temps ni ses efforts pour ses clients. Conseil juridique avant d’être inscrit au Barreau de Paris en 1994, il accompagne et représente ses clients devant les juridictions françaises et européennes sur toutes les questions liées au droit de la concurrence et de la régulation. Reconnu pour la qualité de son expertise et ses connaissances techniques dans les nouvelles technologies (notamment informatique), il est particulièrement sollicité dans les télécommunications, l’énergie, les médias et le secteur pharmaceutique.

    Avant de fonder le Cabinet Fréget – Tasso de Panafieu, Olivier Fréget était associé auprès d’Allen & Overy LLP à Paris, responsable du département Droit de la Concurrence et Droit Européen de Paris et co-responsable du groupe mondial Droit de la Concurrence entre 2010 et 2013. À ce titre, il a acquis une expérience internationale importante sur les droits et politiques de concurrence en Europe et en dehors de ses frontières. Il était auparavant associé responsable du département Droit de la Concurrence et Droit Européen du Cabinet Bird & Bird à Paris.

    Titulaire d’un Diplôme de 3ème cycle en Droit international Privé et droit du commerce international délivré par l’Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne, il a également suivi des études d’économie et de politique internationale. Européen convaincu et militant, Il est membre de plusieurs cercles de réflexion sur la politique de concurrence et sur l’Union européenne.

    Il enseigne actuellement le droit de la concurrence à l’Institut d’Études Politiques de Paris.

    counsel


    Liliana Eskenazi

    liliana eskenazi mnAvocate expérimentée en droit européen et droit de la concurrence, Liliana Eskenazi intervient en conseil et contentieux, aussi bien devant les juridictions européennes et françaises que devant les autorités administratives (Commission européenne, Autorité de la concurrence). A l’aise en matière d’ententes, d’abus de position dominante ou d’accords de distribution, Liliana traite également les dossiers de contrôle des concentrations multi-juridictionnels dans le cadre d’opérations de fusions et acquisitions ou de créations de JV.

    Liliana a par ailleurs développé une expertise en matière d’aides d’Etat.

    Avant de rejoindre le cabinet Fréget – Tasso de Panafieu, Liliana a exercé pendant onze ans dans les bureaux de Bruxelles et Paris du cabinet Allen & Overy LLP. Elle a acquis une expérience significative dans les secteurs régulés (pharma, énergie, télécom), ainsi que sur des sujets liés aux interactions entre droit de la propriété intellectuelle et droit de la concurrence.

    Liliana Eskenazi est docteur en droit de l’Université de Paris 1 – Panthéon-Sorbonne. Sa thèse, L’Europe – espace de concurrence, a été soutenue avec la mention « Très honorable, avec félicitations du jury » et publiée. Liliana enseigne actuellement le droit de la concurrence à l’Ecole Centrale – Supelec et intervient comme bénévole de l’association Initiadroit dans des classes du collège et du lycée sur la citoyenneté européenne.

    Collaborateurs


    Guillaume Dufey

    Collaborateur

    Guillaume Dufey se consacre au droit de la concurrence, français et européen. Il est titulaire d’un Master 2 en Droit européen de l’Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne et d’un LLM de l’Université Queen Mary, à Londres. Avant de rejoindre le cabinet, il a effectué des stages au Conseil d’Etat et au Tribunal de l’Union européenne et a travaillé dans plusieurs cabinets d’avocats dans les domaines du droit de la concurrence et de la distribution.

    Antoine Labaeye

    Collaborateur

    Antoine Labaeye intervient principalement dans des  contentieux en droit de la concurrence et de la régulation devant les autorités et juridictions françaises et européennes.

    Il est titulaire d’un Master 2 en droit des affaires et de l’entreprise, d’un Diplôme de Juriste Conseil en Entreprise (D.J.C.E) et d’un LL.M en droit de la concurrence. Il est également ancien auditeur de l’Académie de droit international de La Haye.

    Support


    Katia Victorine

    Responsable administratif et financier "Life saver"

    supportOrganisée, rigoureuse et polyglotte, Katia Victorine suit l’ensemble des dossiers du Cabinet Fréget – Tasso de Panafieu, français comme étrangers. Interlocutrice de référence pour toutes les questions relatives au suivi financier des dossiers, elle est également le point de contact privilégié des clients pour les prises de rendez-vous et toute autre demande d’information.

    Accompagnant des dirigeants d’entreprise ou des avocats depuis près de vingt ans, Katia Victorine a acquis une expérience significative dans la gestion administrative courante, la gestion d’agenda complexe et la relation client.

    Avant de rejoindre le Cabinet Fréget – Tasso de Panafieu, elle a notamment travaillé auprès de la Direction générale d’Euro-Pacific Links et de Tioga Venture ou encore au sein du Cabinet d’avocats Allen & Overy LLP Paris.

    Katia Victorine est titulaire d’un diplôme d’anglais de l’Université Paris XIII, d’un BTS Assistante de Direction ainsi que d’une licence d’administration économique et sociale de l’Université de Jussieu.

    Nous rejoindre


    Le Cabinet Fréget – Tasso de Panafieu est toujours à la recherche de nouveaux talents.

    Si vous souhaitez nous rejoindre, vous pouvez adresser votre candidature à l’adresse suivante : recrutement@ftdp-avocats.fr

    Coordonnées


    porte d'entrée de l'immeuble  9, rue de Chaillot, 75116 Paris - France
        katia.victorine@ftdp-avocats.fr
     +33 (1) 85 08 04 01
      http://www.ftdp-avocats.fr